Two Computable Awards for ADS Researchers & Collaborators

On 01 November, at the Computable Awards, VU and UvA won two prizes:

(1) VU and IBM won the prize in the category “ICT project of the year in education” with the “Watson Innovation Course”. The people involved in this course are Lora Aroyo, Anca Dumitrache, Benjamin Timmermans, Oana Inel, Lynn Austin from the VU, and Robert-Jan Sips and Zoltan Szlavik from IBM.

(2) UvA-ABS, ADS and ORTEC won the prize in the category “ICT educator of the year” with the “The Analytics Academy”. The people involved in this are Albert Bogaard, Robert Monné, Susan Nuijten, Marcel Worring and Marc Salomon.


Read More

  • Amsterdam AI and Smart Health Amsterdam: joining together for an innovative future

    Big news! Amsterdam AI and Smart Health Amsterdam are joining together for an innovative future in what Geert ten Dam, chair of the Amsterdam AI governing board, calls “the next logical step” in Amsterdam’s development as an international hotspot for responsible AI.

  • ADS TECH020 Career Fair Recap

     The annual ADS TECH020 Career Fair took place on  April 13th at Lab42, Amsterdam Science Park. We hosted 16 companies and 200 students who made it a lively and interactive event. Few of the companies that attended where: KPN, Cloudflight, UWV, Creative Clicks B.V., Aurai, Xebia Data, Savills and Equals.Amsterdam. *Photo credit by Teus Hagen

  • ADS Partner Dinner | Invitation Only

     ADS will host its second ADS Partner Dinner on June 1st  at Mediamatic in Amsterdam.