Management

The Management Team meets monthly to determine the focus of ADS. The Operational Team is responsible for the day-to-day running of ADS.

Management Team

The ADS Management Team is made up out of representatives from  its founding partners. 

  • University of Amsterdam
  • Centrum van Wiskunde en Informatica
  • Hogeschool van Amsterdam
  • Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

Lynda Hardman

Lynda Hardman

Director - ADS | Manager Research & Strategy - CWI, Human-Centered Data-Analytics | Professor of Multimedia Discourse Interaction - UU

lynda.hardman@cwi.nl

Jaap Heringa

Jaap Heringa

Management Team - ADS | Professor of Bioinformatics - VU

j.heringa@vu.nl

Nanda Piersma

Nanda Piersma

Management Team - ADS | Professor by special appointment of Urban Analytics - AUAS | Researcher - CWI

n.piersma@hva.nl

Marc Salomon

Marc Salomon

Management Team - ADS | Professor of Decision Sciences - UvA ABS

m.salomon@uva.nl

Operational Team

The Operational Team is responsible for the day-to-day running of ADS.

Tess van Basten Batenburg

Tess van Basten Batenburg

Community Manager and Business Relations Manager

tess@amsterdamdatascience.nl

Anna-Rose Clayton

Anna-Rose Clayton

Administrative and Management Assistant

annaroseclayton@amsterdamdatascience.nl

Donna Homburg

Donna Homburg

Student Assistant

donna@amsterdamdatascience.nl