EuroSys Jochen Liedtke Young Researcher Award

Cristiano Giuffrida (VU) receives EuroSys Jochen Liedtke Young Researcher Award.

At this year’s EuroSys conference in Rennes, Cristiano Giuffrida (VUSec) received the “Jochen Liedtke Young Researcher Award”. The award is to annually reward a “junior European researcher who has demonstrated exceptional creativity and innovation in systems research”. For the first time a researcher from a Dutch university has won the award since its creation in 2014.

Read More

  • Davide Ceolin Selected as First IAS and DSC Joint Fellow.

    The Institute for Advanced Study (IAS) and Data Science Center (DSC) of the University of Amsterdam (UvA) are joining forces in a new joint fellowship for (teams of) researchers interested in exploring the intersection of data science and other disciplines. The first fellow of the new program, Dr. Davide Ceolin, will start his fellowship at the IAS on June 17. Ceolin is currently affiliated with CWI.

  • Nanda Piersma appointed as crown member of the Social and Economic Counsil

    Nanda Piersma, lecturer at the University of Applied Sciences (AUAS), has been appointed as a crown member of the Social and Economic Counsil (SER). This is the first time that a lecturer has been appointed as member of the SER. Nanda Piersma was approached because of her expertise in the field of digitisation.

  • 2022 ADS Thesis Awards

    The ADS Thesis Awards aim to promote excellence in Data Science and AI from students at BSc and Master level. The Awards are open to students from all Amsterdam-based knowledge institutes.