Our researchers

Sanne Abeln

Associate Professor - VU s.abeln@vu.nl
  • Bioinformatics
  • Computational Modelling
  • Data Analytics
  • Data Stewardship
  • Health

Sander Bohte

Scientific Staff Member - CWI | Professor of Cognitive Computational Neuroscience - UvA s.m.bohte@cwi.nl
  • computational neuroscience
  • Deep learning
  • High Performance Distributed Computing
  • Neural networks

Peter Bosman

Senior Researcher - CWI peter.bosman@cwi.nl
  • deformable image registration
  • evolutionary algorithms
  • Health
  • Machine Learning
  • multi-objective optimisation
  • radiotherapy treatment planning

Anton Feenstra

Assistant Professor - VU feenstra@chem.vu.nl
  • Bioinformatics
  • Health
  • STRUCTURAL BIOLOGY
  • systems biology

Jaap Heringa

Management Team - ADS | Professor of Bioinformatics - VU j.heringa@vu.nl
  • Bioinformatics
  • genome analysis
  • Health
  • network analysis
  • sequence analysis
  • systems biology

Bas Teusink

Professor of Systems Bioinformatics - VU b.teusink@vu.nl
  • Bioinformatics
  • Health
  • systems biology

Max Welling

Professor of Machine Learning - UvA | Director - ICAI QUVA | Director - DELTA Lab m.welling@uva.nl
  • Big data
  • Deep learning