Interested in data science education? Check out our Amsterdam School of Data Science

Our researchers

Sanne Abeln

Assistant Professor of Bioinformatics - VU s.abeln@vu.nl
  • Bioinformatics
  • Computational Modelling
  • Data Analytics
  • Data Stewardship

Sander Bohte

ADS Research Project - Scientific Staff Member - CWI s.m.bohte@cwi.nl
  • computational neuroscience
  • Deep learning
  • High Performance Distributed Computing
  • Neural networks

Peter Bosman

Senior Researcher - CWI peter.bosman@cwi.nl
  • deformable image registration
  • evolutionary algorithms
  • Machine Learning
  • multi-objective optimisation
  • radiotherapy treatment planning

Iwan de Esch

Associate Professor - VU i.de.esch@vu.nl
  • Biocomputational Chemistry
  • drug innovation

Anton Feenstra

Assistant Professor of Bioinformatics - VU feenstra@chem.vu.nl
  • Bioinformatics
  • STRUCTURAL BIOLOGY
  • systems biology

Jaap Heringa

Management Team - ADS | Professor of Bioinformatics - VU j.heringa@vu.nl
  • Bioinformatics
  • genome analysis
  • network analysis
  • sequence analysis
  • systems biology

Alexander Schönhuth

Professor - CWI a.schoenhuth@cwi.nl
  • Bioinformatics
  • Cancer Systems Biology
  • Computational Genomics
  • Statistical Modelling
  • Structural Variant Discovery

Bas Teusink

Professor of Systems Bioinformatics - VU b.teusink@vu.nl
  • Bioinformatics
  • systems biology

Max Welling

Professor of Machine Learning - UvA | Director - ICAI QUVA | Director - DELTA Lab m.welling@uva.nl
  • Big data
  • Deep learning

Sanne Abeln

Assistant Professor of Bioinformatics - VU s.abeln@vu.nl
  • Bioinformatics
  • Computational Modelling
  • Data Analytics
  • Data Stewardship

Sander Bohte

ADS Research Project - Scientific Staff Member - CWI s.m.bohte@cwi.nl
  • computational neuroscience
  • Deep learning
  • High Performance Distributed Computing
  • Neural networks

Peter Bosman

Senior Researcher - CWI peter.bosman@cwi.nl
  • deformable image registration
  • evolutionary algorithms
  • Machine Learning
  • multi-objective optimisation
  • radiotherapy treatment planning

Iwan de Esch

Associate Professor - VU i.de.esch@vu.nl
  • Biocomputational Chemistry
  • drug innovation

Anton Feenstra

Assistant Professor of Bioinformatics - VU feenstra@chem.vu.nl
  • Bioinformatics
  • STRUCTURAL BIOLOGY
  • systems biology

Jaap Heringa

Management Team - ADS | Professor of Bioinformatics - VU j.heringa@vu.nl
  • Bioinformatics
  • genome analysis
  • network analysis
  • sequence analysis
  • systems biology

Alexander Schönhuth

Professor - CWI a.schoenhuth@cwi.nl
  • Bioinformatics
  • Cancer Systems Biology
  • Computational Genomics
  • Statistical Modelling
  • Structural Variant Discovery

Bas Teusink

Professor of Systems Bioinformatics - VU b.teusink@vu.nl
  • Bioinformatics
  • systems biology

Max Welling

Professor of Machine Learning - UvA | Director - ICAI QUVA | Director - DELTA Lab m.welling@uva.nl
  • Big data
  • Deep learning