Digital Humanities

Huge collections of study material are available to humanities researchers  

Though getting access to, processing, analysing & deriving knowledge from such collections is difficult due to limited availability of dedicated tools. Our ADS researchers within Digital Humanities have a number of ongoing projects which seek to develop these tools. Our researchers span multiple faculties and knowledge institutions:

and have strong connections with local industry.

Our key researchers in this discipline are summarised below:

 

 

 

Our researchers

Davide Ceolin

Scientific Staff Member - CWI, Human-Centered Data-Analytics davide.ceolin@cwi.nl
  • Data quality
  • deep data
  • trust
  • web data

Pablo Cesar

Group Leader - CWI | Associate Professor - TU Delft p.s.cesar@cwi.nl
  • Immersive Media
  • multimedia systems
  • Quality of Experience
  • Sensing Technology

Victor de Boer

Assistant Professor - VU v.de.boer@vu.nl
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Knowledge Representation
  • semantic web

Laura Hollink

Scientific Staff Member - CWI l.hollink@cwi.nl
  • Digital Media
  • Linked Data
  • Usage data

Inger Leemans

Professor - VU i.b.leemans@vu.nl
  • CULTURAL HERITAGE
  • data perspectives
  • deep data representation
  • historical perspectives

Sabine Niederer

Professor of Visual Methodologies - AUAS s.m.c.niederer@hva.nl
  • Citizen Empowerment
  • data visualisation
  • Digital Media

Jacco van Ossenbruggen

Group Leader - CWI, Human-Centered Data-Analytics | Associate Professor - VU CS jacco.van.ossenbruggen@cwi.nl
  • CULTURAL HERITAGE
  • Information Access
  • Linked Data
  • responsible data science
  • Web Semantics

Marcel Worring

Professor of Business Analytics - UvA ABS | Associate Professor - UvA IvI | Director - ICAI Amsterdam | Scientific Director - ICAI AIM m.worring@uva.nl
  • Information Visualisation
  • Intelligent Systems
  • Multimedia Analytics