Our researchers

Peter Bosman

Senior Researcher - CWI peter.bosman@cwi.nl
  • deformable image registration
  • evolutionary algorithms
  • Machine Learning
  • multi-objective optimisation
  • radiotherapy treatment planning

Elenna Dugundji

Senior Researcher - CWI | Senior Researcher - VU e.r.dugundji@cwi.nl
  • Electric Vehicle Infrastructure
  • Freight Logistics
  • Stochastic Modelling
  • Transportation and Mobility Systems
  • Travel Behaviour

Michel Klein

Assistant Professor - VU michel.klein@cs.vu.nl
  • Artificial intelligence
  • behavioural data
  • intelligent self-management systems

Patricia Lago

Professor of Software & Services - VU p.lago@vu.nl
  • cloud migration
  • Green IT and Sustainability management
  • Service oriented architecting
  • software engineering

Ivano Malavolta

Assistant Professor - VU i.malavolta@vu.nl
  • mobile-enabled systems
  • Model-Driven Engineering
  • software architecture
  • software engineering for robotics

Eric Pauwels

Group Leader of Intelligent and Autonomous Systems - CWI eric.pauwels@cwi.nl
  • Intelligent Systems

Robert van den Hoed

Lecturer Energy & Innovation - AUAS r.van.den.hoed@hva.nl
  • green ICT
  • Infrastructures
  • Urban technology