Our researchers

Pablo Cesar

Group Leader - CWI | Associate Professor - TU Delft p.s.cesar@cwi.nl
  • Immersive Media
  • multimedia systems
  • Quality of Experience
  • Sensing Technology

Victor de Boer

Assistant Professor - VU v.de.boer@vu.nl
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Knowledge Representation
  • semantic web

Maarten de Rijke

Founding Director - ADS | University Professor of Artificial Intelligence and Information Retrieval - UvA | Director - ICAI m.derijke@uva.nl
  • Information Retrieval
  • Search Engines
  • Text mining

Abdallah El Ali

Tenure Track Researcher - CWI abdallah.el.ali@cwi.nl
  • Affective Computing
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Sensing Technology

Lynda Hardman

Director - ADS | Manager Research & Strategy - CWI, Human-Centered Data-Analytics | Professor of Multimedia Discourse Interaction - UU lynda.hardman@cwi.nl
  • Digital Media
  • Information Access
  • Linked Data
  • Visualisation

Laura Hollink

Scientific Staff Member - CWI l.hollink@cwi.nl
  • Digital Media
  • Linked Data
  • Usage data

Sabine Niederer

Professor of Visual Methodologies - AUAS s.m.c.niederer@hva.nl
  • Citizen Empowerment
  • data visualisation
  • Digital Media

Jacco van Ossenbruggen

Group Leader - CWI, Human-Centered Data-Analytics | Associate Professor - VU CS jacco.van.ossenbruggen@cwi.nl
  • CULTURAL HERITAGE
  • Information Access
  • Linked Data
  • responsible data science
  • Web Semantics