Our researchers

Pablo Cesar

Group Lead - CWI P.S.Cesar@cwi.nl
  • Immersive Media
  • multimedia systems
  • Quality of Experience
  • Sensing Technology

Victor de Boer

Assistant Professor - VU v.de.boer@vu.nl
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Knowledge Representation
  • semantic web

Maarten de Rijke

AAA Programme Director - Professor of Information Retrieval - UvA M.deRijke@uva.nl
  • Information Retrieval
  • Search Engines
  • Text mining

Francesca De Simone

Tenure Track Researcher - CWI Francesca.De.Simone@cwi.nl
  • Immersive Media
  • multimedia systems
  • Quality of Experience

Abdallah El Ali

Tenure Track Researcher - CWI Abdallah.El.Ali@cwi.nl
  • Affective Computing
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Sensing Technology

Lynda Hardman

ADS Director - Information Access Group - CWI, Professor of Multimedia Discourse Interaction - UU Lynda.Hardman@cwi.nl
  • Digital Media
  • Information Access
  • Linked Data
  • Visualisation

Laura Hollink

ADS Research Project - Scientific Staff Member - CWI l.hollink@cwi.nl
  • Digital Media
  • Linked Data
  • Usage data

Ben Krose

ADS Supervisory Board - Professor in Digital Health - AUAS-UvA b.j.a.krose@hva.nl
  • Ambient robotics
  • Digital Life
  • distributed camera surveillance
  • human-robot interaction
  • visual navigation

Sabine Niederer

ADS Supervisory Board - Director of CREATE-IT - AUAS s.m.c.niederer@hva.nl
  • Citizen Empowerment
  • data visualisation
  • Digital Media

Jacco van Ossenbruggen

Information Access - Group Leader - CWI Jacco.van.Ossenbruggen@cwi.nl
  • CULTURAL HERITAGE
  • Information Access
  • Linked Data
  • Web Semantics