CWI Soirée and Van Wijngaarden Awards 2021

The Van Wijngaarden Awards 2021 have been awarded to computer scientist Marta Kwiatkowska and mathematician Susan A. Murphy for the numerous and highly significant contributions they made to their respective research areas: preventing software faults and improving decision making in health.


18 November 2021 - 19:00
18 November 2021 - 20:00

The five-yearly award was established by CWI, and is named after former CWI director Aad van Wijngaarden. The winners will receive their prize on 18 November at 19:00 in Amsterdam at the Trippenhuis. CWI will send personal invitations to those who are selected to attend the symposium. For others, a live stream of the soirée will be offered.