Business Analytics

Our researchers combine scientific expertise with their understanding of business problems

We have many ongoing projects within Business Analytics with our key researchers collaborating across the two leading research centres in Business Analytics:

and collaborating with local businesses from within the Amsterdam region and beyond.

Our key researchers in this discipline are summarised below:

Our researchers

Sandjai Bhulai

Professor of Business Analytics - VU s.bhulai@vu.nl
  • dynamic pricing
  • human resource analytics
  • Operational Research
  • social media analytics
  • statistics

Hans Borgman

Professor of Information Systems and Digital Business - UvA h.p.borgman@uva.nl
  • Digital Innovation
  • IT Governance
  • Technology Adoption

Peter Boswijk

ADS Advisory Board - Professor of Financial Econometrics - UvA H.P.Boswijk@uva.nl
  • Econometric Applications of Machine Learning
  • High-Frequency Data
  • Risk Management

Frans Feldberg

AAA Project Leader - Professor of Data-Driven Business Innovation - VU j.f.m.feldberg@vu.nl
  • Data-Driven Business Model Innovation
  • decision support systems
  • Digital Innovation

Jonne Guyt

Assistant Professor - UvA j.y.guyt@uva.nl
  • Individual level choice models
  • Marketing
  • retailing
  • scanner panel

Sander Klous

ADS Assignment - Connections with Business - Professor in Big Data Ecosystems UvA - KPMG s.klous@uva.nl
  • Big data
  • data processing technologies
  • High Performance Distributed Computing

Umut Konus

Associate Professor of Marketing and Digital Business - UvA U.Konus@uva.nl
  • Attribution Models
  • Choice Models
  • Customer Journeys
  • Mobile and Online Marketing
  • Omnichannel Marketing

Ger Koole

ADS Advisory Board - Professor in Business Analytics - VU ger.koole@vu.nl
  • Applied Probability
  • Stochastic Optimisation

Masoud Mazloom

AAA Postdoc - UvA m.mazloom@uva.nl
  • Artificial intelligence
  • Knowledge Representation
  • Machine Learning
  • multimedia analysis
  • social media analysis

Marijn Plomp

Assistant Professor & Programme Manager - VU m.g.a.plomp@vu.nl
  • Chain digitisation
  • Chain-Computerisation

Hajo Reijers

ADS Management Team - Professor in Business Informatics - VU h.a.reijers@vu.nl
  • business process improvement
  • business process management
  • conceptual modelling
  • workflow technology

Edo Roos Lindgreen

Professor of Data Science in Auditing, UvA Roos.Edo@kpmg.nl
  • Auditing
  • information security
  • privacy

Marc Salomon

ADS Management - Professor in Decision Sciences - UvA M.Salomon@uva.nl
  • Applied Mathematics
  • Business Economics
  • Operational Research

Willemijn van Dolen

Professor of Marketing - UvA W.M.vanDolen@uva.nl
  • Corporate social responsibility
  • Marketing
  • social media analysis
  • Social services to children

Martijn van Otterlo

AAA Postdoc - VU m.van.otterlo@vu.nl
  • Ethics of algorithms
  • High-level activity recognition
  • human-robot interaction
  • Knowledge Representation
  • visual perception

Qingchen Wang

AAA PhD Student - UvA-ORTEC qingchen.wang@ortec.com
  • customer journey
  • Marketing Analytics
  • marketing optimisation
  • multi-channel attribution
  • online advertising

Marcel Worring

Professor Business Analytics - Associate Professor Informatics - UvA M.Worring@uva.nl
  • Information Visualisation
  • Intelligent Systems
  • Multimedia Analytics