Advisory Board

ADS has a dedicated Advisory Board with representatives from each partner organisation

Henri Bal

ADS Advisory Board - Professor of Computer Science - VU h.e.bal@vu.nl
  • Computing Infrastructures
  • High Performance Distributed Computing
  • Web Semantics

Peter Boswijk

ADS Advisory Board - Professor of Financial Econometrics - UvA H.P.Boswijk@uva.nl
  • Econometric Applications of Machine Learning
  • High-Frequency Data
  • Risk Management

Lynda Hardman

ADS Advisory Board - Professor of Multimedia Discourse Interaction - CWI Lynda.Hardman@cwi.nl
  • Digital Media
  • Information Access
  • Linked Data
  • Visualisation

Ger Koole

ADS Advisory Board - Professor in Business Analytics - VU ger.koole@vu.nl
  • Applied Probability
  • Stochastic Optimisation

Sabine Niederer

ADS Advisory board - Director of CREATE-IT - HvA s.m.c.niederer@hva.nl
  • Citizen Empowerment
  • data visualisation
  • Digital Media

Max Welling

ADS Advisory Board - Professor in Machine Learning - UvA M.Welling@uva.nl
  • Big data
  • Deep learning
  • Machine Learning