Advisory Board

ADS has a dedicated Advisory Board with representatives from each partner organisation

Henri Bal

ADS Advisory Board - Professor of Computer Science - VU h.e.bal@vu.nl
  • Computing Infrastructures
  • High Performance Distributed Computing
  • Web Semantics

Peter Boncz

ADS Advisory Board - Database Architectures Group & Management Team - CWI - Professor of Large-Scale Analytical Data Management - VU P.Boncz@cwi.nl
  • Database Architectures

Peter Boswijk

ADS Advisory Board - Professor of Financial Econometrics - UvA H.P.Boswijk@uva.nl
  • Econometric Applications of Machine Learning
  • High-Frequency Data
  • Risk Management

Ger Koole

ADS Advisory Board - Professor in Business Analytics - VU ger.koole@vu.nl
  • Applied Probability
  • Stochastic Optimisation

Sabine Niederer

ADS Advisory Board - Director of CREATE-IT - AUAS s.m.c.niederer@hva.nl
  • Citizen Empowerment
  • data visualisation
  • Digital Media

Max Welling

ADS Advisory Board - Professor in Machine Learning - UvA M.Welling@uva.nl
  • Big data
  • Deep learning