Our researchers

Lora Aroyo

Creative Industry - Professor of Computer Science - VU lora.aroyo@vu.nl
  • CULTURAL HERITAGE
  • recommendation systems
  • Web Semantics

Ben Krose

Professor in Digital Health - AUAS-UvA b.j.a.krose@hva.nl
  • Ambient robotics
  • Digital Life
  • distributed camera surveillance
  • human-robot interaction
  • visual navigation

Rens Bod

AAA Project Leader - Professor of Digital Humanities - UvA L.W.M.Bod@uva.nl
  • computational literary studies
  • computational musicology
  • digital aesthetics
  • natural language cognition

Tibor Bosse

Associate Professor Behavioural Informatics - VU t.bosse@vu.nl
  • Artificial intelligence
  • Intelligent Virtual Agents

Pablo Cesar

Group Lead - CWI P.S.Cesar@cwi.nl
  • Immersive Media
  • multimedia systems
  • QoE
  • Sensing Technology

Victor de Boer

Assistant Professor - VU v.de.boer@vu.nl
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Knowledge Representation
  • semantic web

Maarten de Rijke

ADS Director - Professor of Information Retrieval - UvA M.deRijke@uva.nl
  • Information Retrieval
  • Search Engines
  • Text mining

Lynda Hardman

ADS Advisory Board - Professor of Multimedia Discourse Interaction - CWI Lynda.Hardman@cwi.nl
  • Digital Media
  • Information Access
  • Linked Data
  • Visualisation

Laura Hollink

ADS Research Project - Scientific Staff Member - CWI l.hollink@cwi.nl
  • Digital Media
  • Linked Data
  • Usage data

Sabine Niederer

ADS Advisory board - Director of CREATE-IT - AUAS s.m.c.niederer@hva.nl
  • Citizen Empowerment
  • data visualisation
  • Digital Media

Julia Noordegraaf

AAA Project Leader - Professor of Digital Heritage - UvA J.J.Noordegraaf@uva.nl
  • digital heritage

Guus Schreiber

Professor of Computer Science - VU guus.schreiber@vu.nl
  • Linked Data
  • Multimedia Analytics
  • Web Semantics

Jacco van Ossenbruggen

ADS Research Project - Group Leader - CWI Jacco.van.Ossenbruggen@cwi.nl
  • CULTURAL HERITAGE
  • Information Access
  • Linked Data
  • Web Semantics